Painted Rock Elementary Home  |  Contact Us  |  PUSD Website    

About the Foundation



The Painted Rock Elementary School Foundation welcomes you and your family to the 2016-17 school year! We hope you are all excited for another successful year with your Panther Family!

The Foundation is an independent, non-profit organization created for the sole purpose of improving the education of every student at Painted Rock. The Foundation Board is a group of parents and staff who are committed to continuing Painted Rock's extraordinary level of services. Please see our Fundraising page for information on how you can help.

Through generous donations from our families, community partners and matching donations, PRESF focuses on technology and filling the gaps of critical services no longer provided by the state budget. This year, we will fund our music program, impact teacher hours, and classroom supply allowances (approximately $950-$1,150 per class) for our staff. We are also entering our second year of a year-round STEM education program to complement the existing science curriculum.

As your donations are our only source of income, we ask for your help in achieving our fundraising goals. Please consider making a tax deductible donation today! Click on one of the links on the left to donate online with your credit card. We thank you for supporting the 2016-17 Painted Rock school year.

We invite you to our meetings, held in the school library (see calendar in the Pictograph for dates). Your input and support is welcome at any time. You can email the Foundation at For auction-related questions, please email us at

Thank you,

The Painted Rock Elementary School Foundation Board

Jennifer Nugent, President Craig Crawford, Vice President
Debra Surber, Secretary Monte Lockwood, Treasurer
Denise Davis, Principal Dori Greenan/Christina Rios, Teacher Representatives

Christy Adams, Shannon Cafagna, Susan Davis, Meredith Gant, Mary Hill, Ezekiel Kruglick, Tara Littrell, Maripat Lawrence, Karyn Morrill, Malea Santos, Kym Sosnowski and Carly Wheeler